New Members Say Hello.

Welcome to VAR - Vintage Austin Register Forum
BANGER-BOB

New Members Say Hello.

Post by BANGER-BOB »

Hi everyone.
I'm new to the VAR and this forum.
My name is Rob Lewis and I live in Dumbleton Worcestershire.
I have a very sad looking 1928 Austin Heavy 12/4 in need of a great amount of TLC and also many missing parts.
My user name relates to my family firework display business not old bangers!
I also teach engineering Apprentices as my day job with over 45 years experience as an engineer - I am an Austin Ex-Apprentice and still serve as a committee member.
If you have any spare parts such as artillery wheels, a radiator and cowl or any body parts I would be very interested.
vintage124

Re: New Members Say Hello.

Post by vintage124 »

Bob, welcome to the VAR

Currently I am on holiday and 300 miles from home but I may be able to assist you regarding a radiator cowl and radiator support. Sadly they are both in need of some TLC.

When I get home next week, I will happily send you some photos, if you send me your email address, I live in Northumberland.

Clive K.
Austin-App73-77

Post by Austin-App73-77 »

Hi Clive.
Thank you for your reply.
I have been unable to log in as BangerBob for some unknown reason so I have registered as Austin-App73-77 and will be using that name from now on.
Yes please send me some photos of the radiator parts you may be able to help me with.
Thanks again
Bob.
Measure twice -Cut once!
TomStapledon47

Post by TomStapledon47 »